The Half Slaughter

22/02/2011 08:37

The half slaughter

 

This  place of worship and attendance to the lord, do not ask what i saw there.

I wonder you said  it was a place of forgiveness,where i saw fear

 

 

I have been thoughtful since why i  lie in peace on the blood stained earth

A prayer mat for the half slaughtered in his love and name

 

 

In  deserts no mirage of love remains,in cities shadows of death abound

Nay u said no one among them wants a tomb adorned like the shoulders of a sphinx

 

 I stare as I lie down in abeyance of this gathering

In  the light that glows since eternity on  mount Sinai

This wild expression of  this collective solitude,brings forth a promise of redemption

 

Their thirteen flags hover above  and the dance of the bismils

In the dervish swirl as they cry out, feeling the glow manifest within

 

I wonder at the half slaughtered ,the joy exhibited around

the torment of this glow within,brings the smiles on their faces

The unison in which it abounds in the indifference exhibit

 Towards each other

 

I see from afar the euphoria the light has wrought

But  is the light and the glow euphoric too

As they chant its ninety nine attributes around.

 

The glow has neither dimmed nor flickered by their chants

Nor has it gone sky high

I hold my hands in incantation and prayer and i feel the groggy intoxication

They are awaiting someone, i hear in the dervish swirl

In a grandmasters  entourage